67% off

Wandering Wild

BX Price:
RM 14.90

RRP: RM 44.96

Savings: RM 30.06 (67%)

DONATION Generated with Avocode.<Path><Path>

SHARE THIS ON

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

product description

A teen Wanderer must choose between love and the rambling gypsy way of life she's always known when she falls for a "markie" boy. The signs portend doom if she stays, but is her desire worth almost certain destruction? "I believe in possibility. Of magic, of omens, of compasses, of love. Some of it's a little bit true."Sixteen-year-old Tal is a Wanderer-a grifter whose life is built around the sound of wheels on the road, the customs of her camp, and the artful scams that keep her fed. With her brother, Wen, by her side, it's the only life she's ever known. It's the only one she's ever needed.Then in a sleepy Southern town, the queen of cons picks the wrong mark when she meets Spencer Sway-the clean-cut Socially Secured boy who ends up hustling her instead of the other way around. For the first time, she sees a reason to stay. As her obligations to the camp begin to feel like a prison sentence, the pull to leave tradition behind has never been so strong.But the Wanderers live by signs, and all the signs all say that Tal and Spencer will end only in heartache and disaster. Is a chance at freedom worth almost certain destruction?Perfect for fans of Nova Ren Suma and Sarah Dessen, Wandering Wild introduces a stunning new YA voice, weaving magical realism and romance into a story of struggle and self-discovery.

view more

Donate this book to your selected Charity