Tomorrow and Tomorrow

BX Price:
RM 17.90

RRP: RM 72.00

Savings: RM 54.10 (75%)

We will email you as soon as possible as the product is available again

DONATION Generated with Avocode.<Path><Path>

SHARE THIS ON

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

product description

In this "wild mash-up of Raymond Chandler, Philip K. Dick, and William S. Burroughs"*, a man who uses virtual reality to escape the horror of his dystopian world becomes obsessed with a mystery that could drive him mad.

Pittsburgh is John Dominic Blaxton's home even though the city has been uninhabitable ruin and ash for the past decade. The Pittsburgh Dominic lives in is the Archive, an immersive virtual reconstruction of the city's buildings, parks, and landmarks, as well as the people who once lived there. Including Dominic's wife and unborn child. When he's not reliving every recorded moment with his wife in an endless cycle of desperation and despair, Dominic investigates mysterious deaths preserved in the Archive before Pittsburgh's destruction. His latest cold case is the apparent murder of a woman whose every appearance is deliberately being deleted from the Archive. Obsessed with uncovering this woman's identity and what happened to her, Dominic follows a trail from the virtual world into reality. But finding the truth buried deep within an illusion means risking his sanity and his very existence... "Tomorrow and Tomorrow is many things: a near-future cyberpunk thriller in the tradition of William Gibson and Bruce Sterling; a funny, gloomy meditation on technology and mental illness in the tradition of Phillip K. Dick and J.G. Ballard; a cynically outrageous mystery less in the tradition of Chandler than that of James Ellroy. A bleak, gorgeous romp through a pornographic and political American id. If books like this are the future of fiction, I'm not afraid for books at all."--Pittsburgh Post-Gazette *Stewart O'Nan

view more

Donate this book to your selected Charity