-74%

The Memory Chamber

An afterlife of your own design, what could go wrong? The dark and gripping thriller from an exciting new voice in speculative fiction. An elegant tale of love and loss, memory and murder, set in an edgy near-future' Daily Mail'The Memory Chamber is captivating from the first page' Daily Express'Will mess with your head' Emerald Street **********True death is a thing of the past...Now you can spend the rest of eternity re-living your happiest memories: that first kiss, falling in love, the birth of your children, enjoyed on loop for ever and ever.Isobel is a Heaven Architect, and she helps dying people create afterlives from these memories. So when she falls for Jarek, one of her terminal - and married - clients, she knows that while she cannot save him, she can create the most beautiful of heavens, just for him.But when Jarek's wife is found dead, Isobel uncovers a darker side of the world she works within, and she can trust no one with what she finds...The Memory Chamber is a thrilling and original story which vaults the reader into a world that is terrifyingly close to our own, where we can avoid everything we fear - even death itself. But can we ever escape the truth? Perfect for fans of Black Mirror. **********'Thought-provoking and totally absorbing' Candis'Provocative . . . a thrilling read' Psychologies'Strikingly original and impossible to put down' John Marrs, author of The One

Product Overview
ISBN 9781786485366
Categories BX, Crime, extraordinary, Fic20, Fiction, Mystery and Thriller
Author(s) Holly Cave
Publisher Quercus Publishing
Pages 368
Format Paperback
Dimensions 16.3cm x 2.7cm x 23.8cm
Weight 0.495 kg

Subscribe