-74%

The Child Finder

Naomi finds missing children, that's just what she does. The snow girl is waiting to be found. But this case opens an uncomfortable window onto her past. From the author of The Enchanted, an utterly compelling novel for fans of Room and The Lovely Bones A darkly luminous story of resilience and the deeply human instinct for survival, for love. Blending the magical thinking of childhood, of fairy tales, dreams, memories and nightmares, The Child Finder is a terrifying and ultimately uplifting novel that demands to be consumed and then once inside you - lingers...' A.M. Homes, author of MAY WE BE FORGIVENNaomi Cottle finds missing children. When the police have given up their search and an investigation stalls, families call her. She possesses a rare, intuitive sense, born out of her own experience, that allows her to succeed when others have failed. Young Madison Culver has been missing for three years. She vanished on a family trip to the mountainous forests of Oregon, where they'd gone to cut down a tree for Christmas. Soon after she disappeared, blizzards swept the region and the authorities presumed she died from exposure. But Naomi knows that Madison isn't dead. As she relentlessly pursues the truth behind Madison's disappearance, shards of a dark dream pierce defences that have protected her for so long. If she finds this child, will Naomi ultimately unlock the secrets of her own life?

Product Overview
ISBN 9781474605540
Categories BX, Crime, extraordinary, Fiction, Mystery and Thriller
Author(s) Rene Denfeld
Publisher Orion Publishing Co
Pages 288
Format Paperback
Dimensions 15.4cm x 2.1cm x 23.1cm
Weight 0.39 kg

Subscribe