Sixteen Modern Classics Box Set (16 Books)

Award-winning storyteller Michael Morpurgo has delighted children for years with his beautiful writing and utterly gripping tales and this 16-book collection is a must-have addition to any avid young reader's bookshelf. Presented in a slipcase, the novels show just a snippet of Morpurgo's impressive back catalogue and include some all-time favourites. Featuring the touching Mr Nobody's Eyes, the dramatic Kensuke's Kingdom and the poignant Little Foxes, the set also includes the stunning inspiration behind the bestselling show and Spielberg's blockbuster film, War Horse. A powerful collection that children aged 9+ will love working their way through.

Titles in this collection:

Mr Nobody's Eyes
Long Way Home
Kensuke's Kingdom
Escape from Shangri-La
Friend or Foe
Waiting for Anya
The Ghost of Grania O'Malley
The War of Jenkins' Ear
My Friend Walter
Twist of Gold
Little Foxes
White Horse of Zennor
King of the Cloud Forests
The Wreck of the Zanzibar
War Horse
Why the Whales Came
Product Overview
ISBN 9780603568527
Categories Boxset, Fiction, Teenage / Young Adult
Author(s) Michael Morpurgo
Publisher Egmont
Pages 1536
Format Paperback
Dimensions 13.2cm x 20.4cm x 13.2cm
Weight 2.41 kg
Notes The book images and summary displayed may be of a different edition or binding of the same title.