-77%

I'M Not Your Manic Pixie Dream Girl

From acclaimed author Gretchen McNeil comes her first realistic contemporary romance--perfect for fans of Kody Keplinger's The Duff and Morgan Matson's Since You've Been Gone.*This Book May Have Remainder Mark* Beatrice Maria Estrella Giovannini has life all figured out. She's starting senior year at the top of her class, she's a shoo-in for a scholarship to M.I.T., and she's got a new boyfriend she's crazy about. The only problem: All through high school Bea and her best friends Spencer and Gabe have been the targets of horrific bullying. So Bea uses her math skills to come up with The Formula, a 100% mathematically guaranteed path to social happiness in high school. Now Gabe is on his way to becoming Student Body President, and Spencer is finally getting his art noticed. But when her boyfriend Jesse dumps her for Toile, the quirky new girl at school, Bea realizes it's time to use The Formula for herself. She'll be reinvented as the eccentric and lovable Trixie--a quintessential manic pixie dream girl--in order to win Jesse back and beat new-girl Toile at her own game. Unfortunately, being a manic pixie dream girl isn't all it's cracked up to be, and "Trixie" is causing unexpected consequences for her friends. As The Formula begins to break down, can Bea find a way to reclaim her true identity and fix everything she's messed up? Or will the casualties of her manic pixie experiment go far deeper than she could possibly imagine? show more

Product Overview
ISBN 9780062409119
Categories BX, Fic20, Fiction, Teenage / Young Adult, Whateversary
Author(s) Gretchen McNeil
Publisher Epic Reads
Pages 343
Format Hardback
Dimensions 14.7cm x 3.0cm x 21.7cm
Weight 0.435 kg
Notes The book images and summary displayed may be of a different edition or binding of the same title.

Subscribe