Ro murmurs into my ear. "Don't be afraid, Dol. They're not coming for us." Still, he slips his arm around me and we wait until the sky is clear. " "Because he doesn't know. Not really." Everything changed on The Day. The day the "Icon" appeared in Los Angeles. The day the power stopped. The day Dol's family dropped dead. The day Earth lost a war it didn't know it was fighting. Since then, Dol has lived a simple life in the countryside with fellow survivor Ro-safe from the shadow of the "Icon" and its terrifying power. Hiding from the one truth she can't avoid. "They're different. They survived. Why?" When the government discovers their secret, they are forced to join faint-hearted Tima and charismatic Lucas in captivity. Called the "Icon" Children, the four are the only humans on Earth immune to the power of the "Icons". Torn between brooding Ro and her evolving feelings for Lucas, between a past and a future, Dol's heart has never been more vulnerable. And as tensions escalate, the Icon Children discover that their explosive emotions-which they've always thought to be their greatest weaknesses-may actually be their greatest strengths. Bestselling author Margaret Stohl delivers a thrilling novel set in a haunting new world where four teens must piece together the mysteries of their pasts-in order to save their future. If you are a great fans of Rick Riordan "Percy Jackson" series, you must have this book in your collection!

Product Overview
ISBN 9780316205184
Categories BX, Fic20, Music and Movie, New Arrivals, Non-Fiction, Non-Fiction: Lifestyle, Whateversary
Author(s) Margaret Stohl
Publisher Little Brown Books
Pages 428
Format Hardback
Dimensions 15.0cm x 3.5cm x 21.6cm
Weight 0.55 kg
Notes The book images and summary displayed may be of a different edition or binding of the same title.