-66%

Flying Tips For Flightless Birds

"Witty and clever. This novel really does sparkle." Roddy DoyleFrom debut author Kelly McCaughrain comes a sweet and kooky romcom for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder, Sarah Crossan, and Susin Nielsen's We Are All Made of Molecules. Twins Finch and Birdie Franconi are stars of the flying trapeze. But when Birdie suffers a terrifying accident, Finch must team up with the geeky new kid, Hector Hazzard, to form an all-boys double act and save the family circus school. Together they learn to walk the high-wire of teen life and juggle the demands of friends, family, first love and facing up to who they are - all served up with a dash of circus-showbiz magic.

Product Overview
ISBN 9781406375657
Categories BX, Fic20, Fiction, Teenage / Young Adult
Author(s) Kelly McCaughrain
Publisher Walker Books Ltd
Pages 384
Format Paperback
Dimensions 12.9cm x 2.3cm x 19.8cm
Weight 0.27 kg

Subscribe