• Drifting House
  • Drifting House

Drifting House

BX Price:
RM 17.90

RRP: RM 64.50

Savings: RM 46.60 (72%)

We will email you as soon as possible as the product is available again

DONATION Generated with Avocode.<Path><Path>

SHARE THIS ON

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

product description

An unflinching portrayal of the Korean immigrant experience from an extraordinary new talent in fiction. Spanning Korea and the United States, from the postwar era to contemporary times, Krys Lee's stunning fiction debut, "Drifting House," illuminates a people torn between the traumas of their collective past and the indignities and sorrows of their present.In the title story, children escaping famine in North Korea are forced to make unthinkable sacrifices to survive. The tales set in America reveal the immigrants' unmoored existence, playing out in cramped apartments and Koreatown strip malls. A makeshift family is fractured when a shaman from the old country moves in next door. An abandoned wife enters into a fake marriage in order to find her kidnapped daughter.In the tradition of Chang-rae Lee's "Native Speaker" and Jhumpa Lahiri's "Interpreter of Maladies, Drifting House" is an unforgettable work by a gifted new writer. *This book may have remainder mark*

view more

Donate this book to your selected Charity