66% off

Can You See Me?

BX Price:
RM 12.90

RRP: RM 38.45

Savings: RM 25.55 (66%)

DONATION Generated with Avocode.<Path><Path>

SHARE THIS ON

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

product description

With diary entries written by eleven-year-old Libby Scott, based on her own experiences of autism, this pioneering book, written
in collaboration with esteemed author Rebecca Westcott, has been widely praised for its realistic portrayal of autism.

Tally is eleven years old and she's just like her friends. Well, sometimes she is. If she tries really hard to be. Because there's
something that makes Tally not the same as her friends. Something she can't cover up, no matter how hard she tries: Tally is autistic.

Tally's autism means there are things that bother her even though she wishes they didn't. It means that some people misunderstand, her and feel
frustrated by her.

People think that because Tally's autistic, she doesn't realise what they're thinking, but Tally sees and hears
- and notices - all of it.
And, honestly? That's not the easiest thing to live with.

The first book written in collaboration with Libby Scott When Libby's mum shared a short piece of Libby's writing online
it soon went viral, with tens of thousands of people saying that Libby's writing helped them understand autism for the first time

This fictionalised portrayal of a young autistic girl is written by Rebecca Westcott, in close collaboration
with Libby Scott, making it a truly original and inspirational book that will give readers of all ages a deeper understanding of what
it's like to be autistic

Perfect for fans of The Goldfish Boy, Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time

BOOKS BY LIBBY SCOTT AND REBECCA WESTCOTT

Can You See Me? (2019)
Do You Know Me? (2020)
Ways To Be Me (2021)

view more

Donate this book to your selected Charity