-59%

Anassa : Book 2

An utterly compelling fantasy adventure for fans of Melinda Salisbury and Victoria Aveyard. The stunning follow-up to Ariadnis. A compelling fantasy adventure with a strong feminist message, for fans of Melinda Salisbury and Victoria Aveyard.Less than a year since their cities were joined, the people of Athenas and Metis are still arguing. When the island is invaded by Vulcan, whose resource-ravaged, overpopulated island wants to claim Chloris as its own, Etain's new leadership is compromised. The only way she can restore her people's confidence and save her island is to take up a sea quest to retrieve a magical item from a volcano. Alongside her brother Taurus, Etain sets sail for the volcano. But they soon discover there is more to the quest than they realised.It's up to Etain to be the leader she is destined to be. Should she fight, or should she try to unite?'Impressive and thought-provoking - this is a skilfully constructed fantasy adventure with strong, distinct central characters and an ending that will have readers desperate for the next episode.' LoveReading4Kids on Ariadnis

Product Overview
ISBN 9781784298265
Categories BX, extraordinary, Fantasy and Science Fiction, Fic20, Fiction
Author(s) Josh Martin
Publisher Hachette Children's Group
Pages 368
Format Paperback
Dimensions 12.8cm x 3.0cm x 19.6cm
Weight 0.275 kg

Subscribe