Our teen/pre-teen readers and fans of young-adult literature are in for a treat with this list of the most gripping Young Adult titles on our shelves! Here are our top picks for adventure, drama and coming-of-age on the pages:

8THE FAULT IN OUR STARS by John Green
RRP: RM42.31
BookXcess: RM17.90

shop online

Hazel has no illusions about how the cancer at bay inside her will, eventually, end her life. But when Augustus Walters waltzes into her life at Cancer Kid Support Group, she finds her story about to be completely rewritten. Insightful, witty and raw, Green explores being young, being in love, and living to one’s fullest even under the darkest of circumstances.


2

INHERITANCE by Christopher Paolini
RRP: RM33.90
BookXcess: RM14.90

shop online

Inheritance concludes the four-book journey that began with Eragon, where a young farm boy finds and hatches a sapphire-blue dragon, a race previously thought to be extinct. As he grows into his destiny as the last of the Dragon Riders, Eragon and his dragon Saphira must now wage the final battles against the evil King Galbatorix. The road, however, will not be easy…


1OBLIVION by Anthony Horowitz
RRP: RM48.60
BookXcess: RM14.90

shop online

Dystopia fans will be eager to sink their teeth into the final book of the The Power of Five series. The earth has been nearly destroyed by darkness, and its survivors are left drifting in a world of hunger and violence. The last remnants of hope survive in five teenagers: the Gatekeepers, who must unite and make their final stand against Chaos, King of The Old Ones. But there is a traitor in their midst, and the others know that without them, they cannot win the battle that awaits them in frozen Oblivion.


3PERFECT by Ellen Hopkins
RRP: RM41.90
BookXcess: RM14.90

shop online

High school seniors Cara, Kendra, Sean and Andre each have differing ideas of perfection. All four are ready to give up anything it takes to reach their goals…but how much is too much to give up, even if it is to be perfect? Written in free verse, Hopkins’s novel is a blunt, unflinching take on what it takes to grow up and grow into our true selves.


5WITCH AND WIZARD: THE FIRE by James Patterson
RRP: RM45.90
BookXcess: RM14.90

shop online

The third book of the Witch and Wizard series chronicles the continued adventures of siblings Wisteria and Whitford as they fight back against the totalitarian regime that grips their world, along with its supreme leader. Misty knows the time has come for her to face this final evil, but the more she fights, the more power she channels to him. Despite the odds, the two must prepare to defeat The One Who is The One before he can destroy their world – again. With sly references to pop culture and constant action, this book will keep readers on the edge of their seats.


7THE TERRIBLE THING THAT HAPPENED TO BARNABY BROCKET by John Boyne
RRP: RM60.50
BookXcess: RM14.90

shop online

For the child or young teen who has problems with fitting in and conforming to ‘normal’, this book will be a comfort and inspiration. 8-year-old Barnaby Brocket is perfectly normal in every way…except for the fact that he floats. His parents are horrified, but despite his best efforts to keep them happy, he can’t help who he is. When the unthinkable happens, Barnaby embarks on a journey round the world that leads him to new people, new friends, and the discovery of who he really is.


6STOLEN NIGHT by Rebecca Maizel
RRP: RM34.90
BookXcess: RM14.90

shop online

Former vampire queen Lenah Beaudonte has become fully human, through the sacrifices of her soulmate Rhode. But now Rhode has reappeared, and a vampire from her past seeks to learn the secret of her human ritual. Leah must now navigate the perils of boarding school, the dark vampiric plots that threaten those close to her, and the loss of the men she loves. Fans of Twilight, House of Night and Night World will enjoy sinking their teeth into this heart-wrenching title.


4WAKE by Amanda Hocking
RRP: RM43.90
BookXcess: RM14.90

shop online

Gemma Fisher has it all: her swimming skills, a budding romance and a lovely family. But then three mysterious, alluring sisters invite her into their exclusive circle—and everything changes. As Gemma uncovers the truth behind her new strength, speed and beauty, she will be forced to choose between staying with the people she loves, or delving into a new world full of dark hunger and secrets beyond imagination.


Check out these titles, and many others, at BookXcess’ Young Adult Anniversary Sale starting this Friday! You’ll find more information on our website, www.bookxcess.com.